Rocko

Typically I’m several months behind the times when it comes to the question, “Have you seen that movie…?” Tonight I watched Rocky Balboa, and was pleased.  I’d been holding off seeing this movie, simply because of the mixed reviews and various other comments I’d heard.  But seeing as how our local library has a decent selection of FREE videos, I’d thought I’d take a chance on this one.

I thought there were some good themes woven into the film.  Themes like finishing strong, running the race well, family, compassion and serving one another.  I also liked how this movie tapped into the spirit of the early Rocky films.  Thematically, I felt it flowed nicely from the previous films.

All in all, I felt for anyone who’s a fan of the older Rocky movies, this is a must see.  Even if you’re unable to get your hands on it for free; it’s worth a few dollars to watch it.  And remember, “It’s not about how hard you hit, it’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward.”

One thought on “Rocko

  1. I loved the movie – did you ever see the resource site for it?

    http://www.rockyresources.com

    It has some audio interviews with Stallone talking about the spiritual aspect of this movie and his spiritual life. It is interesting to get some context about why this movie was put together like it was.

Leave a Reply

