I Want My MTV

August 1, 1981 I was a mere five years old, and on that day MTV was born.  MTV for better or worse had an influence on my like and while the MTV of today is a far cry of the MTV of 1981 one thing still remains the same, I want my MTV.

Well, now I have it thanks to mtvmusic.com.  Housing over 16,000 embedded videos I’m able to relive the rock-n-roll of my youth and sing along again to some of my favorite music videos.  And I think to myself, what a wonderful world…

(ht: Bill Power)

One thought on “I Want My MTV

Leave a Reply

