What’s Love Got To Do With It?

I’m 32 years old, have been married 9 years, been on a few dates in my life time, and only now have I learned the secret to a woman’s heart.  Allow me to explain.

While traveling back from a family Christmas gathering in Ohio, we had stopped off at McDonalds for dinner and couldn’t help but overhear a teenage couple engaged in the tail end of an argument that, as we learned, had been going on since earlier in the day.  Did I mention the girl also happened to be working there at McDonalds; oh well, it doesn’t matter.  Did I also mention that a portion of their fight revolved around their 4 month old daughter?  Anyway, moving on to the secret to a woman’s heart…

In the midst of their personal tiff, which by this time was almost too enticing not to stare at and watch; the guy, in a move of sheer desperation comes back at the girl with, “…but I bought you a pack of Slim Jim’s at Wal-Mart!”

That’s it!!!  The Holy Grail has at last been found.  Gentlemen, if you ever find yourself in the “doghouse” with your wife, fiancé, or girlfriend, simply buy her a package of Slim Jims and presto, problem solved.

Guys, you can think me later, right now you may want to rush to Wal-Mart and stock up, Valentines is only a couple of months away.

One thought on “What’s Love Got To Do With It?

  1. This was so funny when I first read it that I scrolled down and found it again, now that I can leave a comment using my new identity. I am baffled that more people didn’t comment on this one! (Will be new identity translate to your site? I’ll know in about 2 seconds…)

Leave a Reply

