A Chill In The Air

As fall moves into view, the night air has become invitingly crisp. As such, it seems a good enough excuse to venture out; at least in our neighborhood. To that end, I find tonight to be excessively noisy.

It’s intriguing how summer has a set of sounds all its own, and fall does too, just like winter and spring alike. Somehow I think the sounds of fal should be void of moped engines revved without purpose, or grown men exchanging shouts of expletives. These are but a few sounds that accompany the cool night air that makes its way through my open windows.

Oh well, I suppose. I’ll just turn the TV up a bit louder and add my brand of noise to the evening mix.

Leave a Reply

