The Whiteboard Sessions 1

The statement I’m about to share, I’ve known and realized time and again throughout my life; and yet, I’ve often times minimized or overlooked it as well. I am blessed…

I am blessed in so very many ways and I was reminded again by a simple drawing by my daughter. In my office, by the door is a whiteboard hanging on the wall. Lily can just reach the bottom corner of the board, and from time to time she’ll leave me little drawings, or sometimes even stories.

This morning, I ventured into the office, turned on the lights and was greeted by a self portrait drawn by the hands of my precious little one.

For whatever reason, this particular sketch grabbed my attention and caused me a moments pause; where when I stood admiring her work I was again reminded how blessed I am to have her in my life. I was reminded of the love she has for me, that she’s always watching me and that because I am her dad and she is my daughter we share a very special bond. I hope and pray that bond grows and continues for all of our lives.

I look forward to being able to share more from the whiteboard in the days, weeks or months to come. There is no predicting when Lily’s inspiration will strike, so admissions may be sporadic at best, but I think you’ll find it was well worth the wait.

Thank you little lady for reminding me just how blessed I am.

One thought on “The Whiteboard Sessions 1

  1. Things of note: The extra circle around the eyes–your glasses. The line btwn your eyes and your mouth is not your nose, it’s your mustache and there is a little extra scribble on your chin for your beard. Lest you think she gifted you with too much hair, those two lines on the side of your head are ears. Yeah, she’s pretty much amazingly awesome. Takes after her momma like that.

Leave a Reply

