Project 365 [day 13]

Today was one of my favorite days of the month… the day I get my hair cut. Now, I know what you’re probably thinking, “You have no hair, what’s to cut?” And while you may believe yourself to be right, you are in fact wrong!

The fact of the matter is, after having my hair cut, I believe myself to be close to ten pounds lighter. But that’s besides the point.

I will say this however, I so very much enjoy the random, how are you doing, conversations I get to have each month with the gal that cuts my hair. It’s a relationship that’s been well established now for years, but is contained to this one time a month meeting.

Writing this has me now thinking about this idea of relationships and how we ought to, as creatures who need companionship and friendship… how we ought to be more intentional about fostering relationships in our lives; even if that relationship only happens once a month.

Hemm… Possibly more on this later…

For those who care about such things, this photo was taken using my Droid 2… I’m a rather simple photographer in that regard. It was lightly edited using Picasa.
Leave a Reply

