Project 365 (day 349)

image

I’ve been planning this day for a while now, but haven’t really spoken much about it. To be honest, I thought I might actually chicken out at the last possible second. While I don’t… er, didn’t have much hair to begin with, I’ve always been particular about what I did have.

Let me explain why I shaved my hair… surprisingly it had little to do with the fact that I was balding sooner rather than later, and everything to do with what I felt the Lord leading me to do. I’ve spoken before of our friends the Andrews and their work with Tiny Hands International. A while back I was challenged how I could financially partner with them. As I thought and prayed, the answer became clear; give up my monthly haircut and repurpose the money for them.

So that’s what I did. Today I went into, what I knew would be my last paid hair cut; told the gal who’s cut my hair for the last 12 years today was the last time she’d cut my hair, and sat resolute in the chair knowing God truly had called me to do this for my friends… for the innocent girls that are saved from the dark world of sex trafficking by THI.

It’s so easy really. To find even a small amount of money that can be redeemed for a much greater good. I’d challenge you to pray and ask God to reveal to you what you can do. Maybe to partner with my friends the Andrews or THI or any other number of great causes that exist out there. I strongly believe the bottom line is, to do nothing isn’t really an option. Most all of us can do more than we are. Why not make today the day you change that?!?

Leave a Reply

