Pray for the Nations (day 3)

I remember when Bosnia was all the evening news talked about, back in the early to mid 90’s. I remember how uncommon their situation seemed at the time. As though the world then wasn’t quite so plagued by war and unrest and fighting. Not too many years later, the story of Bosnia has slipped deep into the recesses of history, long over shadowed by more recent, more seemingly tragic global situations.

I’ll admit, as I prayed today for this land, and these people I was convicted at how quickly I personally have forgotten the sounds of the news bite. What once was a hot bed of news worthy information and daily conversation, is no longer even a fleeting mental thought. I can’t recall the last time I’ve given any thought or consideration to Bosnia and what they experienced those few years ago. It shouldn’t be this way though. I shouldn’t so quickly move on or move past situations such as these. Yes, it’s true, they are worlds away. But the power of prayer knows no bounds. So I prayed for Bosnia, and the people and the church there to rise up out of the ashes and find real hope and freedom in Jesus. I prayed that their reality would be taken over by the reality of Jesus. If you’ll join me in praying for Bosnia, here’s a starting point to do so.

Today’s prayer country is Bosnia:

Population: 3,759,633

Largest religion: Muslim

Percent Evangelical: 0.1%

For prayer information on Bosnia, visit the Operation World website and remember to:

Pray for the specific country needs: The tragedy of 1992-1995 was only the latest in a long cycle of violence… READ MORE

Click on the ‘unreached peoples’ of that country and pray

Watch and engage with the prayer video

Find even more fuel for prayer for Bosnia on page 157 of the Operation World Book, CD-ROM, DVD-ROM or eBook

As Mark 11:17 says: ‘Is it not written: ‘My house will be called a house of prayer for all nations’? Let’s continue to make the global house of God a house of prayer for all nations.

Leave a Reply

