On Being A Dad

On this Father’s Day, I feel quite blessed. At several points along my day I was reminded just how incredibly loved I am. It was a special day full of laughter, play, rest, food, cards, hugs, more laughter and memories were made. I cherish the title dad, and I strive to honor the position for my “little” girl’s sake. I want to show her what a man is to be, how he’s to act, treat a woman, love and live life. I want her to see a piece of her heavenly Father in me, and as such be drawn more deeply toward him. Today was Father’s Day, and I couldn’t be more happy.

Leave a Reply

